Hurray for a good reform–mom writes


Dear Editor:

I was so pleased to have the student loan bill passed. Many present and upcoming students will now have life a little easier. Hurrah for President Obama who did it for United States students and for former Attorney General Morrison of Kansas who did it for that state six years ago.
I became a single parent when my sons had just started college. My daughters were five and seven years behind their brothers.All four of my children came out of college in debt. All had their low interest loans sold to other loan companies, including Sallie Mae, and their interest percentage increased. The new loan owners would not accept double or extra payments. They had to pay in full or
continue to pay over a longer period resulting in more interest paid.
Sincerely,
Deloris Click

About eslkevin

I am a peace educator who has taken time to teach and work in countries such as the USA, Germany, Japan, Nicaragua, Mexico, the UAE, Kuwait, Oman over the past 4 decades.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.