Lone, Overweight Missouri Congressman wants to hang America with its Biggest Military Debt in History


Dear Mr. Stoda:

Thank you for contacting me regarding defense spending.

Our country now faces more threats coming from more directions than ever before and the number one priority for the federal government is to defend our country.   I will continue to support efforts to provide the necessary funding and authorities for our   military to defend the nation.

Like you, I remain concerned about the national debt and federal spending.   At a time when our country faces a crippling deficit and debt, all spending must be prioritized.    There is no room for government waste.   We must continue to look into fraud and abuse, holding the government accountable for the decisions it makes.

I appreciate your insight and advocacy on this issue.   As a member of the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Defense, I will continue efforts to scrutinize every dollar we appropriate.

Again, thank you for contacting me. I look forward to continuing our conversation on Facebook   and Twitter about the important issues facing Missouri and the country.   I also   encourage you to visit my website to learn more about where I stand on the issues and sign-up for my e-newsletter.

Sincere regards,

Roy Blunt
United States Senator

About eslkevin

I am a peace educator who has taken time to teach and work in countries such as the USA, Germany, Japan, Nicaragua, Mexico, the UAE, Kuwait, Oman over the past 4 decades.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

