While certainly I’ve been overcome with emotion at times, at my wedding, the birth of my children, the death of a loved one, there always has been a significant part of it that was about me. This was all about them. I hope it happens a lot more often.


May 8, 2017

Greetings Kevin!

One of the most gratifying things about learning about your motivations is that when you do, and you actively seek to get your motivational needs met, it opens you up to experiencing the world in new and dramatically different ways.

Emotions never have been my strength, to say the least. Yet, as I have learned to take care of myself, I have found myself becoming more empathetic and aware of my authentic feelings. Last Friday, I experienced that in a way I never had before.

My older daughter is graduating from college in June and she goes to school just a few miles away. She asked if I would take her and a few of her friends out to dinner, along with her sister. Her friends have become like daughters to me and I happily agreed.

About an hour into the dinner, I sat back and scanned the table. I saw my daughters and these other accomplished, vital and wonderful women, smiling and talking to one another. I felt their energy and their connection, and I suddenly was overwhelmed by gratitude that they were in each other’s lives. Tears began rolling down my face. My daughter’s roommate noticed and asked what was wrong. Nothing, I said, and told her what was going on inside me.

While certainly I’ve been overcome with emotion at times, at my wedding, the birth of my children, the death of a loved one, there always has been a significant part of it that was about me. This was all about them. I hope it happens a lot more often.

Have you ever accessed a positive part of yourself that usually lies deep beneath the surface? What invited it?

 

With gratitude,

 

 

Contact US

 

 

Compassionate Accountability In Action

 

We had great participation in our latest webinar where Nate Regier explores lessons from the book Conflict Without Casualties. The book is an Amazon Best Seller!

If you missed the webinar. You can listen to it here.

 

 

Nate Regier’s Blog

 

Each week we publish a blog post written by Nate Regier
providing insights, tips, and research about communication, leadership skills and healthy conflict. Here is the latest.
Sign Me Up!

 

 

Get Started with PCM!

 

 

Looking to get started with PCM? Join us in August for PCM Seminar 1, August 14-16. You can continue with Seminar 2, August 17-18 or wait until next time.

Have you completed Seminar 1 and Seminar 2 and wondered what is next? If you are interested in training PCM or using the strategies for coaching, enroll in one of our certifications. Currently, the next scheduled opportunity is August 21-25.

 

What is PCM?
Looking for better ways to connect and build rapport? Interested in skills for healthier communication, better ways to manage yourself and your team? Experience the power of PCM during our August seminars.

 

Next Element Immersion

 

The Next Element Immersion is a powerful, two-day, high-intensity event designed to boost skills for positive conflict and effective communication.

 

Learn More
About eslkevin

I am a peace educator who has taken time to teach and work in countries such as the USA, Germany, Japan, Nicaragua, Mexico, the UAE, Kuwait, Oman over the past 4 decades.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

