I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode


June 2017

 

Greetings Kevin!

Thirty nine years ago I left Brazil for the USA. I encountered many challenges, had many regrets, and met many people who helped me become who I am today.

While in Brazil for six weeks recently, caring for my ailing mother, I had plenty of time to reflect. For the first time I found myself asking why I left my family, my friends, and everything I knew and loved to go to a strange country.

Because of the many struggles I encountered while growing up in Brazil, I didn’t feel I could make a happy and healthy life if I stayed. I realized that I sought refuge in the USA to find people who appreciated me for me.

I now know what I need to be healthy. I’ve surrounded myself with people who want to be around me and appreciate me unconditionally. I know how to feed my sensory needs. I also know that I am OK no matter what, that my OK-ness is not dependent on others, and that how people treat me doesn’t define me. I’ve learned that these needs are a built-in part of my personality – called the Harmonizer.

Another part of my personality, the Promoter, gave me the courage to take the risk of leaving everything behind, not knowing where I would end up and charging ahead without a plan. In fact, the challenge of a new world, a new language, and overcoming obstacles fed my Promoter need for excitement.

I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Model. I am also thankful that I better understand my family’s personality traits and I have better ways to relate to them in a healthy way.

I feel privileged that I have two homes, in two countries. I feel happy. Happiness is knowing “I’m OK, you’re OK,” no matter which side of the equator.

How have your personality strengths helped you overcome obstacles and find happiness?

 

With gratitude,

 

 

Contact US

 

Nate Regier’s Blog

 

Each week we publish a blog post written by Nate Regier
providing insights, tips, and research about communication, leadership skills and healthy conflict. Here is the latest.

 

Sign Me Up!

 

 

 

Looking to get started with PCM? Join us in August for PCM Seminar 1, August 14-16. You can continue with Seminar 2, August 17-18 or wait until next time.

Have you completed Seminar 1 and Seminar 2 and wondered what is next? If you are interested in training PCM or using the strategies for coaching, enroll in one of our certifications. Currently, the next scheduled opportunity is August 21-25.

 

 

What is PCM?
Looking for better ways to connect and build rapport? Interested in skills for healthier communication, better ways to manage yourself and your team? Experience the power of PCM during our August seminars.

 

Next Element Immersion

 

The Next Element Immersion is a powerful, two-day, high-intensity event designed to boost skills for positive conflict and effective communication.
Learn More

 

 

Unsubscribe

Next Element 414 North Main St. Suite 200 Newton, Kansas 67114 United States (316) 283-4200

 

transactional analysis, eric berne, theory examples, articles, diagrams …

http://www.businessballs.com › self/personal development

‘Contracting’ in Transactional Analysis, and indeed many other aspects of TA, … An effective Integrating Adult ego state can intervene between the Parent … The process of analysing personality in terms of ego states is called … The central grid represents the OK Corral model, in which here the communicationis ‘I’m OK, …

Job Interview Question Database: – Department of Computer Science

ww2.cs.fsu.edu/~shilding/interview.htm

I plan to contribute my leadership, interpersonal, and technical skills. … I have prepared myself to transition into the the work force through real-world …. to contribute, maintained excellentcommunication among group members, and ….. In very stressful situations, I am always the one in the group to stay calm and focused. My …

Leading Blog: A Leadership Blog: Leadership Development Archives

May 19, 2017 – The fact is, I am eclectic, and the fun of my life is being able to gain …. I am thankful we took the time to draw the target before we shot the arrow. … There are many things leaders CANNOT do for their people. …. integrity, lead through relationships, focus on results, and remain …… Do youcommunicate?

Submissions | Thank You Professor | Fox School of Business | Temple …

http://www.fox.temple.edu › … › Thank You Professor

Professor, I can’t thank you enough for all of the patience you had with my team and … Whether it is because it is your duty, I am very grateful for your dedication. … This course taught me many thingsabout essay structure and grammar usage, … Most classes that came after required essays, and the skills that I learned in …

Samples of Mission Statements – University of Minnesota Duluth

May 2, 2016 – I am guided by a spiritual belief that everyone has a purpose on this … I derive my self esteem through my ability to set goals and meet them. … My mission in life is to model all aspects ofmy life to reflect my …. I am not afraid to work hard and learn something new. … Learning is a never-ending process.

[PDF]Behavioural Interview Sample questions and reponses – Job Junction

successfully convince someone to see things your way? Sample … situations, I am always the one in the group to stay calm and focused. My friends, family, and …

Compliments – MOE

I am thankful for Ms Ha of Cedar Primary School for being a great teacher as I … My child is eager tolearn more about the language because of the stories you share. …. of Cedar Primary School for guidingmy child through her Primary Two journey. …. She is very dedicated and has given her students manyopportunities for …

My journey to hell: How depression hijacked my soul, and how I finally …

Jun 9, 2015 – I am thankful every day that I found my way back. … I’ll add here something I learntrecently at an event hosted by JDRF (excellent …. When I hinted at how fed up I was feeling, manypeople’s reaction was to tell me to “stay positive”. … It wasn’t just through my personality that depression made itself known.

[DOC]My ability to handle ambiguity and willingness to learn new …

When considering who to hire, I think being able to “read between the lines” and … Working in the service industry has required excellent communication skills and … while teaching swimming has strengthenedmy ability to assess personalities, … I am willing to learn whatever I need to know for this position and believe my …

The 31 Benefits of Gratitude You Didn’t Know About: How Gratitude …

happierhuman.com/benefits-of-gratitude/

Gratitude improves our health, relationships, emotions, personality, and …. I am irreligious, and have found gratitude practices to make my spiritual … of stress in our body will increase, reducing sleep quality, keeping us awake, and cutting our sleep short. If it’s thinking about a few things we have to begrateful for today, it will …

736 × 1041 – pinterest.com
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
Image result for I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode
About eslkevin

I am a peace educator who has taken time to teach and work in countries such as the USA, Germany, Japan, Nicaragua, Mexico, the UAE, Kuwait, Oman over the past 4 decades.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am thankful I came to the USA. Among many things, I learned about my personality and how to stay healthy through the Process Communication Mode

  1. I blog frequently and I really thank you for your information. Your
    article has really peaked my interest. I will take a note of your blog and keep
    checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to
    your RSS feed too.

  2. Swahili says:

    Wonderful post! We are linking to this great article on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

  3. 86Jannie says:

    I see you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your traffic, you
    can earn additional bucks every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra money, search for: best adsense alternative Wrastain’s tools

Leave a Reply

